HomeHargroves Cycles RTJoe Kirkham wins Steve Taylor Memorial

Joe Kirkham wins Steve Taylor Memorial

Five laps into the six lap 100km race, Joe Kirkham, Joe Fox (MG Maxifuel) and Wayne Coombs (Winchcombe CC) made a break from the bunch and opened up a three minute lead.

On the final climb of the hill approaching the finish, Kirkham put in his attack and pumped away from his competitors, crossing the line a good 150 metres in front of Fox and Coombs.

Coombs was leading Fox on the climb but the teenager managed to claw it back and pipped Coombs on the line to pinch second spot.

The rest of the field were quite close together as they rode home well behind the top three.


1 Joe Kirkham (Hargroves Cycles)

2 Joe Fox (MG Maxifuel)

3 Wayne Coombs (Winchcombe CC)

4 Ben Davis (Bristol RC)

5 James Philips (Severn RC)

6 Robbie Westwood (Cwmcarn Paragon) junior

7 Nick Tilling (Ride24/7)

8 Matthew Ullmer (Dynamic Bicycles)

9 Danny Fox (RST Racing)

10 Rob Yeatman (Dream Cycling)

Lady: Eleanor Barker (Wiggle Honda)

Previous post
Isle of Man Junior Tour
MIPS Lazer Revolution Enduro Mountain Bike Helmet
Next post
Joe Evans Wins West Mids Junior Time Trial Crown

No Comment

Leave a reply